Understanding: About the District

District Map

The Uintah Transportation Special Service District shall include, all of Uintah County EXCEPT for the incorporated cities and towns of Vernal, Naples, and Ballard. The legal description of Uintah County shall be followed.

Map of Uintah Transportation Special Service District, Utah

Contact Us

Uintah Transportation
Special Services District

320 North Aggie Blvd., Suite 138R
Vernal, Utah, 84078
Phone: 435-789-4636 | Fax: 435-789-3125

Board of Directors


Dan Dilsaver, Board Chairman
Robert Leake, Treasurer
Gale Rasmussen, Board Member
Senator Kevin VanTassell, Board Member
Brad Horrocks, Board Member/Commissioner

Management Staff

Adam Massey, Executive Director
Tammie Mecham, Administrative Assistant
Gayle McKeachnie, Attorney
Robert L. Foley, Accountant

Key Stakeholder Groups

Engineers: Technical Assistance
Residents: Resource Support